Wonderful, They Call Me Wonderful

In one of the dark alleys of Paris, three strange creatures emerged out of nowhere. The two of them we know as our new tandem, Elphaba and Javert. Unknown to them, a third figure was not far behind as they struggled to make their way out of the maze of streets. This third figure, as you may have figured out, was Glinda.

Javert: Ms. Elphaba, pray, slow down. We don’t know where we are and I have no intention of getting more lost in Paris.

Elphaba: I seem to have forgotten to mention, Mr. Javert that I do know where I am going. I guess you could say I am being drawn by some kind of instinct.

Javert: Well, where are you heading off to?

Elphaba: … somewhere. Listen, Javert, this here is Rue Plumet. I’m sure you recognize it. If I may, I’ll take my leave now. I will see you when it is time.

Javert: What? Wait! Time for what? And how am I supposed to know when to meet you and where?

Elphaba: You will know. Just take care of whatever business you may have here, and I shall take care of my business. Goodbye, Mr. Javert.

With that, Elphaba vanished in the maze of streets, and Javert stood silently for a while. He then decided to go to his favorite spot on top of the Notre Dame to reflect some more. Elphaba, driven by her “instincts” stood in front of an inn, wondering what she should do next, when Glinda suddenly appeared.

Glinda: Elphie! You’re alive!

Elphaba: Wha- Glinda? What are you doing here?

Glinda: I saw you in Oz and followed you? What is this place? It’s so… gloomy.

Elphaba: I have no time to explain to you. I have to meet someone.

Elphaba entered the inn, and everyone stopped whatever they were doing and stared at her. On the far corner, came a gasp.

Wizard: Elphaba! What are you doing here?

The Wizard of Oz stood, grabbed Elphaba, and dragged her outside where Glinda was sitting, her head on her palm.

Wizard: Glinda, you too??? What in Oz’s name are you two doing here?

Elphaba: Oh good, you haven’t left. Now the wonderful wizard of Oz can hear what you’ve been doing to Oz! Wizard, I know you weren’t much better than Glinda, but I could tell that your intentions were at least good. If Madam Morrible hadn’t swayed you…

Glinda: Whoa, hold on just a minute! What do you mean by that? Do you have any problem with how I’m handling things in Oz?

Elphaba: More like how you’re NOT handling things!

Glinda: Hey, for your information, I happen to have passed a lot of laws and constructed a lot of things since you “died”

Elphaba: Oh yeah? Like that big ugly pink palace of yours? You know Emerald city is called EMERALD city for a reason, right? Or are you just too dense to get that?!?

Wizard: Ladies, ladies! Calm down!… Okay. Elphaba, I’m so glad you’re alive. I have something to tell you.

Elphaba: I don’t really care what you have to say to me, you know. I lived my whole life hearing what you had to say, and all you could say back then was that you tricked the Ozians! No. I just want you to try and fix Oz again. You may not have been truthful, but you at least listened to the Ozians and tried to help them, however *cough* vain and conceited *cough* your help may have been.

Wizard: alright, I’ll try to help, but on two conditions. One, you hear me out first on what I have to say. Two, you and Glinda will work this out, TOGETHER.

Elphaba stared hard at Glinda, and then nodded.

Elphaba: Fine, but know that I’m doing this for Oz, not for any of you.

Wizard: That works. Glinda?

Glinda: Well, I don’t see what the problem is with MY way of-

Wizard: Glinda!

Glinda: Alright, alright.

Just then, a beautiful young woman approached, and stopped in front of the wizard.

Cosette: father?

to be continued 🙂
The above is a work of fan fiction of some sort. I do not claim to own any of the ideas, characters, and trademarks and properties created by the original authors.

project Miserably Wicked part 3. Other parts here: part 1 and part 2

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

